One down…

8 Nov

The show was awesome, don’t you think ? ( for those that could watch it) I am biased I know.

It’s been a bit of a whirlwind for the past few weeks for me, but I am going to get the post up about the behind the scenes stuff from the first task.

Photo journalism was the genre. A Fire station Cadet training grounds the place. It was massively explosive and for the contestants it was manic. We had no idea what to expect and when we were told what we were to do we still didn’t really know what was happening.

The term chickens without heads comes to mind, but we got through task one. And my aim was NOT to go off first. Hope you can wait til I spill the beans…. coming soon.

3 Responses to “One down…”

  1. Voodoo Vixen 8 November, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    I so wish I could see this….

    • Jennifer Rogers 9 November, 2010 at 7:03 am #

      Hello, Sam– I came to your blog a couple months ago by clicking through from Scrapping blogs, where you are obviously still remembered. Likewise, I recognise Voodoo V’s name from the old “Memories Warehouse” board– I will record this to DVD whenever possible and would be happy to send it on to our expat (Canada?) email me! In the meanwhile, know the show wrapped ages ago & you know the outcome, but we are rooting for you Sam & enjoying the inside story posts. jenrogers@iburst.co.za

      • samellis 9 November, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

        Cool one Jen. It would be amazing if you could do that for Annette. Whoohooo !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

