In the beginning

3 Jul

Well for those that know me and always think I have a lot to say, I know at times I will be a little speechless. Well if not speechless, maybe simply no wods will come to my fingers as they hover over the keyboard.

Another thing to bear in mind as I get into the whole blogging thing, is that I type as I speak and sometimes the typos will be ridiculous. I will endeavour to do a manual spell check so you don’t have to endure the hardship of my can’t-look-at-the-screen-whilst-I-type brain. So a lot of the time the damn caps lock key is on and I have to backspace and it never comes out the same the second time around.

Most days I will try and give you something visual – as in a photograph or two or three or four or five ( I guess you get what I men huh).

So raise a glass tonight as this is the first day of the rest of my blogging life. I am sure in 5 or 10 years from now there will be ^&*xyz that my kids will say Ma come on, you HAVE to stay with it, blogging is so old fashioned, but for now, as I step into the real world and get the A into G, I welcome myself.

Hope some days I inspire you, some days I make you smile, some days I make you cry, but whatever I do I hope you leave me loads of comments so I know you are actually there !

HIP HIP HOORAY post 1 over !

I just had to share at least one photo ok !

I just had to share at least one photo ok !

10 Responses to “In the beginning”

  1. Tertia Jacobs 3 July, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    Welcome! It looks lovely and that photo is just to die for! One day when I am big, I am going to blog too. OK maybe I am big, but one day when I am computer literate I will try!

  2. Voodoo Vixen 3 July, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    Blogg is looking good Sam, glad you have rejoined the world of blogland. I am going to look forward to lots of beautiful photos and funny regailing of life!!

  3. Debi 3 July, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    Congrats on the blog, my friend… and you know that this probably means I’ll spend MORE time on the computer! 🙂 Oh, and then I’ll have to reopen my blog account… grrrrrrr…

  4. Luisa Ribeiro 3 July, 2008 at 8:48 pm #

    Hey, I’m first to comment – an honour!!! Yay SamE, you started blogging!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!! My glass is raised to welcoming you into the blogging world, looking forward to many more visits to your blog, it will most definitely be inspiring!!! Oh and BTW, don’t worry about the typos, we will figure them out!

  5. Luisa Ribeiro 3 July, 2008 at 9:00 pm #

    O.K. so now you’re all thinking I’ve gone bonkers!!! When I first got into the comments area there were not comments!!! Then after posting mine I was 4th in line!!! Geeez, age definitely does something to the brain cells or is it to the eyesight??? Hummmm….. no….. can’t be me – me thinks there are green little gremlins crawling around in cyberland!!!!!

  6. Tracy Grant 4 July, 2008 at 3:44 am #

    Hi Sam, great to see you and that picture is gorgeous!

  7. Tracy Grant 4 July, 2008 at 3:46 am #

    Forgot to say, I am looking forward to seeing some more of your los.

  8. Michelle Van Deventer 4 July, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    Yay – you did it! I’m so glad you did! You can count on me being a regular visitor here – your photography and wit are addictive! 🙂

  9. Brenda O'Reilly 4 July, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    Oh Sam, your blog looks fab already. Looking forward to reading your blog, going to put a link on mine so I can find you quickly 🙂

  10. Gigi 6 August, 2008 at 7:12 am #

    YAY! Sam is blogging!!! I will LOVE and read your posts, that’s for sure! Thanks for the invitation. ❤
    Big hugs: Gigi

Leave a Reply

