day 2

4 Jul

A few things will change in the beginning of all of this as I am oft an indecisive person. I think this definately gets worse as you get older.

There are many styles to choose from in this blogging thing and I can’t decide between green, red and black or a multitude of other options. How many widgets or RSS feeds do you want? Now, I don’t know about you but I am still to find out what a widget is. From the choices I assume it is the little goodies down the side of a blog, like a link to another site, a calender, archives, but then the words get better. They offer you the click-it widget or the dooble widget or the I.N.S widget and oh, about 30 more.

I am sure you will get my problem ( maybe if you are over 30 you will get me even more) ! I also have work to do, and I have a few things on my plate with a wedding looming ! But no, I sit here changing the colours and themes on my blog. It is vital isn’t it ?

So, if you see changes applaud in your mind cos it means I took the plunge and made a decision. I will also try and change the header as oft as possible to throw in a few of my zillions of photos I have. This one I took in NYC on the platform of the underground, shot at hip level cos the security are paranoid that I could be a baddie!

It’s 4th July today – the day my sister in New Zealand gets married, the day USA gained its independance, the day I chose a different colour for my blog. All great events.

5 Responses to “day 2”

  1. Leigh-Anne 4 July, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    Love the pic in the header – STUNNING!!! We know how you change your mind so looking forward to LOADS of new looks on this blog!!!

    YOU GET EM

  2. Merrilee 4 July, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    That photo for your header is fabulous. Good for you joining the blogging world. With your photography skills it is a natural for you. Have fun with it!! I know you will!

  3. babyroo7 (Joey) from designer digitals 4 July, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    Sam, your blog is awesome & will only get better with time as you make more decisions! Good for you for taking the plung and doing this! I love to read your thoughts as your natural wit shines through & your photos are awesome! I look forward to many more entries! Good luck!

  4. readstoomuch (mollie) 5 July, 2008 at 4:45 am #

    Sam . . . I am certainly looking so forward to keeping up with your blog. And, in seeing more and more of your awesome photographs.

    I will love snapping up a bit more of your great sense of humor and of your marvelous way with words. I am sure that you will not be at a loss or words either!

    So, hang in there my friend and fire up the blog and let it zoom! Have fun. 🙂

  5. Voodoo Vixen 5 July, 2008 at 6:47 am #

    I suppose I should expect this to be in a constant state of change… how could you settle with just one design feature or photo…. it would be imposible!! 😉

Leave a Reply

