sleep deprived blogger here

5 Jul

Is this what it’s like when you have babies in the house? Cos the thing about mother nature is it makes you forget those times from way back when.

The facts are, we had 4 dogs in our room all night.

Dog Ayatolla, the one that doesn’t share anything ( I am sure she was an only child in another life) not the bedspace, not the floorspace, not food, not toys. If she could speak I swear she would say
M-I-N-E as she snatches a tattered and torn remainder of a toy from one or other of the menagerie.

Mother Theresa who is on call 24 hours a day for the visitors. She goes and gets the tattered toy and if either visitor comes close she drops it. God forbid she should take up any space anywhere. She follows the visitors the whole time just in case they need anything. I swear if she could talk she would say H-O-W H-I-G-H ?

Visitor #1 , well his life had a bad start and he uses that against us. He is nice and gentle and follows you wherever you go and then I think a wave of Dr Jeckyl comes over him and he is so horrible to Mother Theresa. This lasts about 5 mins where he will just be nasty to her and doesn’t want her anywhere. He would rather have her take up no space anywhere whilst that lasts. If he could talk he would say P-O-O-R M-E

Visitor #2 is the sweetest visitor ever. She wags her WHOLE body when she gets here and she is certainly the baby of the family cos everyone is at the ready to help, play, feed, act as cushion for her, well all accept the dog ayatolla (I am the human ayatolla as per DH). She loves to chew anything with the funniest gremlin mouth you have ever seen. So as you get the picture poor Mother Theresa spends a lot of time with a grimace on her face, or jumping straight up in the air with a yelp. If visitor# 2 could speak she would say I-T W-A-S-N-T M-E.

With all of the above and a snoring husband (well without his controller, another blog entry to come) I guess I didn’t have a whole lot of sleep last night with all the ups and downs of all 4. Dog ayotolla doesn’t move other than to stop bed sores. Mother Theresa pacing the floor all night as she was on night duty, Visitor #1 allowing Dr Jeckyl to kick in and pounce on the night nurse. Visitor # 2 having the oddest shape body moves position all night long which sets Mother Theresa into motion.

Can’t wait for tonight when we do this all again.

3 Responses to “sleep deprived blogger here”

  1. Voodoo Vixen 5 July, 2008 at 6:49 am #

    LOL Sam!! Its does sound a bit hound dog hell in your bedroom!! You couldn’t just shove them all in the spare room for the night and let them sort themselves out? Too easy eh? 😉 Or leave Ayatollah, Mother Theresa and the babies with the snoring Ian and go in the spare room yourself??

  2. mugsbigsis 5 July, 2008 at 2:44 pm #

    This is still my favorite pic ever!!!! I’m so excited that you have a blog, Sam. What’s the matter, not enough going on in your life? (I’ll never do it and you can’t make me). I’ve bookmarked you and I’ll be visiting often. 😉 I’m loving all the photos!

  3. Brenda O'Reilly 6 July, 2008 at 6:57 am #

    Ah, I see you mention DH has a controller, can’t wait for that blog entry, they are the best thing since sliced bread for snorers and wives 🙂 , tell me I know … Oh and I just love the photo of all your babies !!!

Leave a Reply

