Sunday – the day of rest

6 Jul

therefore I shouldn’t blog on a Sunday. Right ?

Last night was a calmer repeat of the night before (if you have no idea of what I am talking about read yesterdays blog). I am not going to harp on about 4 x dogs and 2 x human in 24sq metres for 9 hours. I think I should take Annette advice in the comment on previous blog entry, and perhaps I should leave 4 x dogs and 1 x human and go off to my own 16sq metre room and sleep through the night. But I would miss all the goings on, cos as a dreamer and sleepwalker/talker I do stuff during the night anyway, so it may as well be with the 5 other living beings that I kind of like. 

Moving along from all things small,  Sunday…. what do you do on Sundays ? we tend to “waste” them. We eat, sit, watch tv, and just laze around. So, actually, we do the day of rest things pretty well.

Ian’s weekend passion is braaing (aka as bbq), entertaining friends, watching grand prix’s or golf or fishing or tennis or anything in that department. In fact he manages to watch all of them at the same time as he has a TIC. Poor man, he holds the remote in his hand and his fingers simply flick without control. The right hand thumb is glued to the channel-up and-down button and he truly can’t help himself at all.

As I have to endure this flick flick flick through 150 channels of entertainment I have my laptop at hand and I play “on facebook” – Ian’s generic term for me being on the computer (Man it irritates me and that’s why he says it) cos I don’t even go on facebook and think what I do is SO MUCH MORE. 

He thinks watching all the sports is SO MUCH MORE than a TIC.  I bet the man in your life has one too.

Ian is off out to go and get veggies to make spring rolls and I said nah I’ll stay to look after the 4 leggeds ( hahaha he actually bought that) and I think I had better grab the remote and flick a bit.

Have  a good rest day !

3 Responses to “Sunday – the day of rest”

  1. mugsbigsis 6 July, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    Gary knows where to find me now. He comes in from work and sticks his head around the corner to see me at the computer. He has no idea most of the time I only sat down 10 minutes earlier. He just smiles like he’s won a prize for knowing where I am. Spring rolls??!!! I LOVE spring rolls! I’ll be right over! :O)

  2. mugsbigsis 6 July, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    Gary knows where to find me now. He comes in from work and sticks his head around the corner to see me at the computer. He has no idea most of the time I only sat down 10 minutes earlier. He just smiles like he’s won a prize for knowing where I am. Spring rolls??!!! I LOVE spring rolls! I’ll be right over! :O) After all Sunday is for resting which we do very well also.

  3. mugsbigsis 6 July, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    Ok, Sam. I just screwed up your blog. I thought I stopped the post to add my last line and apparently it didn’t. uggggh. . .sorry. Just pretend there are two of us (make that 3 of us). geez

Leave a Reply

