Hey I forgot to tell you

12 Jul

last Saturday at designer digitals I was the Saturday scraplift #63. The funniest thing was I was the first Saturday scraplift a long time ago and now 63 weeks (? I assume)  later I am the chosen one again. The other funny fact is I was born in 63.

So here you go :

Saturday Scraplift (no. 63)

It is also a treat to see layouts by Sam Ellis in the gallery.

This week’s inspiration layout is a great example of her strong graphic style:
image

I love those striking colors – black and blue is such a great combo. Wonderful typography too – which would be a fun thing to lift. And the centred title is definitely a strong part of this layout’s appeal. Lots of inspiration there for lifting!

Nice hey

4 Responses to “Hey I forgot to tell you”

  1. voodoo vixen 12 July, 2008 at 7:47 am #

    Aaaaw, what a cutie he was (and still is) – tell me you accidentally found the old photo and remembered the new one?

  2. mugsbigsis 12 July, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    I was born in 63!!! :O)

  3. Luisa Ribeiro 13 July, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    Congrats, it’s a very “scapliftable” L.O. Love the way you did the title!

  4. Michelle Van Deventer 14 July, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    mmm – makes you think doesn’t it?! Love your LO Sam – he was and still is adorable. Leigh-Ann is a lucky girl – but then again – maybe he is the lucky one to get a beauty with a heart of gold like her! 🙂

Leave a Reply

