meet murphy

15 Jul

murphy's law cartoons, murphy's law cartoon, murphy's law picture, murphy's law pictures, murphy's law image, murphy's law images, murphy's law illustration, murphy's law illustrations

You know, the mythical power that seems to destroy everything the minute Ian leaves for Australia. In fact this time was a record….

I droppped him at the airport and returned home very cold. So I turned the tap on to run hot water over my hands. Dribble, to Nothing, nada. How come ? and this is day one !

Day 2 went like this : the dishwasher just simply didn’t wash the dishes. My External Hardrive just isn’t recognised by my computer. It goes PING PONG but it isn’t there.  I am sicker than sick and wanna just be in bed but have quite a bit to do ( including getting all the photos off my e-drive for the language festival !)

I wonder what today will bring….

3 Responses to “meet murphy”

  1. mugsbigsis 15 July, 2008 at 4:26 pm #

    In the Air Force we call those of us who are left to man the fort “TDY Warriors”. Someone always gets sick and usually spreads it around, you end up missing or forgetting some big appointment and at least one major appliance breaks. YOU, my dear have my sympathy. Hope things turn around soon and you are feeling better.

  2. Michelle Van Deventer 16 July, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    Bugger off Murphy! Go bug someone else — Sam is sick and has a lot of work to do!

    Sam, tell Ian to ask someone other than Murphy to look after you when he goes off again! 🙂

  3. Val J 16 July, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    Murphy be my middle name too Sam,
    Hugs Sam, hope you feeling oodles better, if not just pull the blanket over head and pretend no one is home.
    v

Leave a Reply

