he didn’t go away

16 Jul

so none of you tried hard enough to send him off on his travels ! 🙂

My EHD is now in for data recovery and I can only hope to get everything back. How come the first computer technician said nahhhhh it’s only the power cable and now its full scale war ! I just don’t get it.

How come you buy something, use it for a few months, it has a year guarentee. It breaks. you get to pay Thousands of rands for recovery of the data on the item you paid thousands for in the first place? and they “smash” the hardrive to get in to the data. So all you get left with is a bill and some data cut to a disc. EHD gone. HUH ? what am I missing ?

Oh well decided to think happy thoughts from here on out !

Can’t post pics cos they on the EHD. . . shhhhhhhhhhhhh haven’t told my client yet of the festival, as I have delivered all other jobs so its not a problem !  The only thing I can do is hope that their invoice will cover the costs of recovery. How sad.

So I think if you can just look at this blank spcae and help me B-R-E-A-T-H-E

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

3 Responses to “he didn’t go away”

  1. voodoo vixen 17 July, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    White space is allt he thing at the rage at the moment Sam!! 😉
    Hope things improve on the home front… and if they don’t improve, I hope they stay the same and don;t get worse!!

  2. voodoo vixen 17 July, 2008 at 8:31 am #

    OK – apologies.. I appear to have lost the ability to write decent English…

    It should say…

    “White space is all the rage at the moment…”

  3. mugsbigsis 17 July, 2008 at 10:10 pm #

    Well, it seems that I’ve lost the ability to send telepathic messages. Sorry, Sam. I did think that you rubbed off on me this morning as I came home to a black computer with no power. Took it in and they replaced the power source or power something. . . It does look like things are turning around for you though. You might think twice about offering to photograph NM for free. 😉

Leave a Reply

