REALLY doing a happy dance

18 Jul

well there’s a few things I wanna dance about…. ( I am trying the positive way round for now )

Firstly I have been honoured to be asked for a quote to shoot our very own Tata Madiba at an event later on in the year. Yes, it IS just a quote, and it is quite pathetic cos I think I would do it for nothing. !!!! But how nice is that to be recommended for a job like that !  I would have 1000 assistants on the day too I am sure. Anyway quotes in  lets see… ( singing to myself..)

Secondly one of very oldest friends ( hahhaa in age too !)  daughter got the call. read on.

Since I did this lo we now know it’s a baby girl, 3kg and is supposed to be delivered 31st July. (blood pressure issues may mean earlier) I spent last night with my friend and our scrapping group and instead of scrapping we told good stories and bad , happy and sad and we just had such GIRLY fun and we are all SO exited about this brand new baby in our midst !  Yay for pink…

Murphy is not at bay yet ; ehd story saga continues. No news is no news….  Cough persists but I am NOT giving negative any more airtime.

have a GREAT day

3 Responses to “REALLY doing a happy dance”

  1. mugsbigsis 18 July, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Well, girl talk can cure many things, Sam. I’m glad you are smiling through it all and I SOOOO hope that you get the bid for the photo shoot! Fingers crossed (and toes, too) on that one. :O)

  2. Michelle Van Deventer 18 July, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    I’m so glad things are looking better for you Sam. What a great honour – will keep my fingers crossed for you! (o;

  3. voodoo vixen 19 July, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    Hi Sam, I just passed on an award to you – so if you go to my blog you will be able to collect said award and follow the instructions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

