I got tagged

20 Jul

by the best mini-book maker in the world… I SWEAR ! you have to look at her blog www.scraphappenshere.blogspot.com And even though I don’t DO TAGS she got me  so what’s a girl to do ?

what was I doing 10  years ago ?

I had left my finanacial manager position  and opened a computer training school a few years before. We had massive offices and training rooms and I had gotten past the having to do it all, like train and make tea  and wash the dishes whilst the students did their excercises. Ian had already joined SWILKO and we were flying. Someone bought us out and was supposed to pay in installmeents. They put themselves into liquidation the day before they were to pay us ( a LOT of money) I still hate them !

5 things on my to-do list today

buy a baby shower gift for my friends dd that is getting an adopted baby in the nxt 2 weeks – yayay I love little baby clothes and creams and pink !

get rid of visitor #1  and 2

Bring in the biltong that Ian hung before he left and get it frozen.

Try and resist the bread rolls I just bought for the kids when they pick up visitor #1 and #2.

Make the bed.

Gee life is boring ! 🙂

Ok thanks for the tag VV  and I would like to tag ( man sorry I HATE doing this ) ROBIN WILLIAMS, PRINCE WILLIAM, OPRAH, ROSEANNE, CHRIS ROCK.

hope they read my blog.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “I got tagged”

  1. voodoo vixen 20 July, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    Sorry Sam… it does smack a bit of the emails that threaten you with doom and gloom if you don’t forward to 50,000 people with the next 47 seconds… but I swear I didn’t threaten you with anything bad if you didn’t do it!! Honest!! LOL
    PMPLing…

    and I got to learn some things I didn’t know!! 😉

    and I totally agree with everything you said – yeah right…. but you are so good for my ego!!

  2. mugsbigsis 20 July, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    Well, in life there is a reason for everything. ..right? Right! :O) Say Hi to Robin and the gang for me. 😉

  3. Michelle Van Deventer 20 July, 2008 at 6:11 pm #

    Hi Sam – this is me – Oprah. Thank you so much for tagging me. Nobody ever wants to tag me – not sure why? I’ll be sure to pass on the message to Robbie, Willie, Rosy and Chris – just in case they don’t pop in to read your blog today. 🙂

  4. BigBan 17 August, 2008 at 12:12 am #

    Oh, Thanks! Really amazing. Greets.

Leave a Reply

