Good morning

22 Jul

As most mothers try to do before a wedding I am on the weight-loss campaign. I have actually been on this mission for years now, sometimes with success and sometimes not.

I am still trying to loose my baby fat…. well mine, as well as the fat I put on when I had my last baby. It isn’t THAT long ago ok. 24 years isn’t that long ago. It does feel like yesterday.

So what do I have to blame. It’s really NOT my fault. It’s things like

can a girl be blamed for giving in?

But this weekend when a good friend ( man) said geez you’re looking good ! keep up on the diet chick ! I think I am tempted this week by

Man but I do love the sweet things and the gooey things…. off to sulk .

5 Responses to “Good morning”

  1. voodoo vixen 22 July, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    Now I actually like the look of that third dish… lovely colours and variety, beautifully phtographed, healthy, tasty….. who the heck am I kidding here!! Give me 3 of the number 1 please…

  2. kathie 23 July, 2008 at 2:21 am #

    Hey Sam….just thought I would pop in and say I am loving your blog!! Smiles…K

  3. Michelle Van Deventer 23 July, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    I always say – there’s nothing wrong with healthy food – it can look and taste great (like your nr.3)! Only thing is they must keep the nr. 1’s and 2’s far far away – outa sight outa mind! 🙂

  4. Leigh-Anne 23 July, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    Well being sam’s last baby, i guess i am a bit to blame here – Sorry ma!!! But you are looking good for the wedding of the daughter who made you have more baby weight!!! hehehehhe
    P.S Those puds look divine, YUM YUM

  5. mugsbigsis 23 July, 2008 at 9:23 pm #

    Your photos make the good stuff look great, Sam. If you can keep your camera away from the gooey stuff you should be just fine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

