time zones

22 Jul

are such a funny thing.

I deal every day with people in different time zones, from the measley 1 hour delay to the UK, to the NYC eastern time being 7 hours behind, to Califonia at 9 hours behind, to my sister in New Zealand who is 10 hours ahead.

But the past week has been a revelation to me whilst Ian is in Brisbane OZ. Now it’s not like he doesn’t actually go away often, he’s always away ! but the time difference means I am going to bed when he just wakes up… then there’s a few hours when we are both awake, but there is so much we can say in that time. 🙂 Then he is off to bed. Man, I miss him.

Working and sleeping with this man for 24 hours on a normal day has been testing at times, but when we are seperated like this it makes me realise how much we actually talk, share and do. I swear he has more words than me on most days and I find it so quiet here without him. Actually dull, dead, totally foreign.

So to you Ian…. I miss you …. and this is just for you….. come back soon

3 Responses to “time zones”

  1. mugsbigsis 23 July, 2008 at 1:12 am #

    You have big lips, Sam. LOL Being married to a military man I know exactly how you feel. (Sorry, to jump in there Ian. . . the lips are all yours).

  2. Michelle Van Deventer 23 July, 2008 at 7:23 am #

    Aaaawwwhhh! – Now that is what romance is all about for me! An entire blog post plus a BIG kiss for you darling! Sweet! ;o)

  3. voodoo vixen 23 July, 2008 at 7:44 am #

    Aaaaw how romantic!! Got the t-shirt and its so old I am using it as a duster, Sam….. 😦

Leave a Reply

