Today is the day

24 Jul

I am facing this past 2 weeks flat on. I am going tot he recovery room company to see what they got off my camera card. If it’s nothing it’s nothing…. then I move on.

I have worked out through this ( besides the fact that I am STUPID to have thought it won’t happen to me) that I am pathetically controlling and OCD. How can this make you physically ill. Like ULCER ill. Like the end of the world has come ill. So many more tragic things happen in the world, seriously.

Now please don’t get me wrong here. I am not even on about my own photo’s and kits that I lost. I feel this ill cos I can’t let my client of the festival down. I NEED to get those photos to her. I physically have to … 🙂

So today is the day and as in the old ZULU saying:
the sun will go down later, but it will get up tomorrow. ( love it)

so I have a 🙂 on my face for now, cos today is the day.

2 Responses to “Today is the day”

  1. voodoo vixen 24 July, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    Sam, its because you take pride in doing something and doing it well and not letting people down… the downside of that is you take it hard when you have to let someone down even whenits caused by something outside your control….

    I love that Zulu saying….

  2. Luisa Ribeiro 24 July, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    Shame Sam! I can fully understand the feeling, I get so worked up when something goes horribly wrong. Hope you manage to recover your clients work. GOOD LUCK!!!

Leave a Reply

