They are finished and on their way ….

12 Aug

and I am SOOOO happy. I have received MANY invitations myself and I never realised how much ACTUALLY goes into them.

The decisions that are taken before you complete this seemingly simple task, sets the tone for the whole wedding. What colours, what font, what logo ( if any) , what do you wanna say.

Well because I bred 2 x children that are so unique it is frightening. Their uniqueness makes sure I spend a fair amount of my life LOOKING for the things that they dream up…. I go back 22 years.

DS is about to start Grade 1 in a brand new school, so no uniform had been decided but I decided that he should have his own uniform ! So we were going to get little shorts and golf shirts that he can wear each day. Yes, DS says its a great idea, but he wants the golf shirts with the animal on it. So we walked, and walked, but nothing. I didn’t know what he was on about until YEARS later …. it’s the crocodile shirt…. 🙂 oh yes I only have a posh son. He had style and uniqueness way back then !

So wooosh back to today ! I have spent almost 2 days walking the shops looking for a specific ( yes unique) gift that dd has dreamt up for her bridesmaids. I offered … cos dd is working all day… why did I do that ? I dunno. Man it’s impossible to find an idea that hasn’t been made yet ! 🙂

Oh well I guess I will never give up assisting my PAINFULLY unique children I suppose. I made them, right ????

6 Responses to “They are finished and on their way ….”

  1. mugsbigsis 12 August, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    LOL I actually have a brother who had me take that little alligator off of one shirt and sew it on another when we were younger. I know it’s illegal now, but hey. . . :O)

    And yes, you made them and you can be proud of that. :O)

  2. mugsbigsis 12 August, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    By the way, those are beautiful!!! That is way more than any invitation I’ve ever received.

  3. Leigh-Anne 13 August, 2008 at 7:29 am #

    And well done ma for creating such unique invites they are so gorgeous!! And we will find those UNIQUE thingies for the Bridesmaids

  4. voodoo vixen 13 August, 2008 at 5:12 pm #

    The invites are totally gorgeous and people will be blown away when they recieve one!! Sam, you are unique so why would your kids be any different? 😉

  5. jacki janse van rensburg 14 August, 2008 at 6:20 pm #

    those invites look awesome. show us more, please?

  6. Michelle Van Deventer 17 August, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    The invites look fabulous Sam! Enjoy every step of this unique wedding!

Leave a Reply

