if you could only

20 Aug

give one book to your child what would it be ?

Think about it. They can only have ONE book … now many of you will want to say the Bible but let’s leave that one outta here for todays discussion.

I want to hear your answers so leave me a comment . And I am giving away a prize this week ! YAY !

THE PRIZE IS : my time and knowledge. Seeing as this is kind of a knowledgable question. To the totally random winner I will crit their best/worst 5 photos and answer 5 of their most burning photography questions ( even about their camera) Ok ?

You have until 7am EST Friday 22nd 21st August. (Ok for those timeline challenged) this is midday South African time and 11am Uk time 7pm Brisbane – did I leave anywhere out ?

have fun and think laterally !

5 Responses to “if you could only”

  1. Bela de Melo 20 August, 2008 at 7:40 pm #

    I wanna win pleeeeeaaaassssssssseeeee !!!

    One book? Hmmm, that’s hard but okay……I definitely would give him “Tintin and the Shooting Star”. I absolutely adore Tintin – he’s well mannered, brave, he has a dog and has the funniest, weirdest friends on the planet. But most exciting is that he is ALWAYS ON AN ADVENTURE !! Yay for Tintin !!

  2. mugsbigsis 21 August, 2008 at 12:59 am #

    OMGosh that’s a tough one, Sam. If they were really young it would be, “Guess How Much I Love You”. If they were a little older it might be Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (good family values and morals along with the fun). But if they were older I have no idea. . . how about “Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff”. . . 🙂 I just named 3 and you said 1. . . dang. My husband is the one that reads to learn (always). Me, I read for pure entertainment, so left up to me an older child would not benefit much from my selection. (Curious to see what others suggest. Great question, Sam.) :O)

  3. Leigh-Anne 21 August, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    I’m going to say my 1 book would be from the Rich Dad Poor Dad books – think every parent wants their kids to be financially stable, and most importantly to help their parents when in need. So i think this book will give them a little knowledge about money – as sad as it is money is one of the MOST important things in our lives, and is hard work to earn it

  4. Janie 21 August, 2008 at 7:11 pm #

    The Little Prince

  5. Tracy 22 August, 2008 at 6:36 am #

    MMM … that’s a hard one … maybe Spud – will teach him that it is normal to feel the way he is feeling as he enters his teenage years (well, he’ll be 12 soon, but he is developing fast and the hormones are starting to YELL!!!).

    If not that, then certainly a life skills book of sorts – after all, when he enters the big, scary world I want him to know how to handle it …

    Love, Tracy

Leave a Reply

