it’s homecoming day

22 Aug

Well today the man arrives home after 6 weeks of hell for him ! It was a devastatingly hard business trip so I am really chuffed he is coming home. To me .. and the dogs … and the place that we call home.

Dunno about you but I most often find that after being away, even on a great holiday, I am thrilled to be coming home. I may only wanna come home for a night or 2 to get the feet grounded and then head on out, but still.

I am a REAL home body. I love to just do my thang ! and hang out with the noises and the smells and comfort of 3 Orion Avenue. What about you ? Do you love being home ? or use it as the place you sleep and that’s about that. I suppose working from here too allows me to be comforted by the familiarity of it all.

So, home he comes and I know we gonna enjoy having each other back. Well at least for a day or two 🙂

Welcome home bubs.

One Response to “it’s homecoming day”

  1. mugsbigsis 23 August, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    I usually have a 3 day max for being away. I love to go places and see new things, but I’m always ready to get back to my home (wherever that is at the time). 🙂

Leave a Reply

