this is my half century

1 Sep

This post is my half century ! Yikes ALREADY ?

50 POSTS . 50 RAMBLINGS ON . 50 ATTEMPTS AT WRITING. 50 BITS AND PIECES OF MY LIFE. 50 TIMES I HAVE CLICKED THE NEW POST BUTTON. 50 TIMES I HAVE PUBLISHED SOMETHING TO THIS SITE ADDRESS. 50 TIMES I HAVE SAT AND THOUGHT I WONDER WHAT THEY WILL THINK. 50 TIMES I HAVE THOUGHT NAH I DON’T CARE. 50 TIMES A PUBLISHED WRITER eh ?

I wonder if you feel the same as you approach the 50th year of your life. I wonder….. but not for long . 🙂

4 Responses to “this is my half century”

  1. Michelle Van Deventer 1 September, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    Hey you’re right Sam – never thought about as myself as a “published writer” but I guess all our bloggers are exactly that! 😉 Congrats on your 50th post!

  2. Kim Watson 1 September, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    You have a point here….:o)

    It feels like only yesterday that I saw your 2nd post & commented…now you are at 50…eesh what’s with the clocks these days?

  3. mugsbigsis 2 September, 2008 at 3:22 pm #

    REALLY? 50? Geez how time flies when I’m ready a really good blog. Congrats? :O)

  4. jacki janse van rensburg 3 September, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    wow! congrats! i’ve got my first blog-birthday coming up. time flies…

Leave a Reply

