GOLD MEDAL FOR ME

16 Sep

yay ! I don’t think it’s my first but gold is still good. Don’t ya think ?

what is that I hear you saying ? ” what’s it for ? ” “is it for a photo ?” “is it for a lo” ? well I am going to put you out of your misery at some stage in this post but not before I ask a few questions.

What does gold mean ? Best in class, best on the day, best ever, first, fastest, record breaker. Simply better than the others? Funny how gold makes you feel all of the above ! Especially if the newspaper is there to capture it. Then you wonder if it is going to be front page, hey.

But alas my gold medal isn’t like the others. Well firstly it isn’t REAL gold. It’s more like a plastic gold. Secondly the newspaper didn’t pitch. Thirdly 3 of us got gold ( get that one ? ! ) But alas there were many that didn’t get a plastic gold medal. There were many who didn’t even get a plastic silver or bronze medal. So I should be ECSTATIC.

I got gold

it’s for being there more often then anyone else. For pitching more. For arriving each day…ready to pound the fat !

Anyway I am happy I got GOLD 🙂

2 Responses to “GOLD MEDAL FOR ME”

  1. mugsbigsis 18 September, 2008 at 9:39 pm #

    YAY! It’s recognition and sometimes we could all use some of that. :O) Well done!

  2. Michelle Van Deventer 22 September, 2008 at 8:35 am #

    Congrats Sam! Gold is good – always! 🙂

Leave a Reply

