it was wedding season in our house this weekend

5 Oct

and we commissioned one of the best SA has to offer in wedding photography for the occassion.

It was HARD …. to relinquish the reigns. To hand over the responsibility to a “stranger”. To see opportunities and close my eyes and mind to them !

But Mario you did me PROUD ! and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the amazing images you have shared with us so far. Have a look at a few of the (I reckon 2000 +) images Mario created on the day. mariophoto.bigfolioblog.com
Dustin had a few of the hardcore hut at 4am in stitches as he described how Mario did a combat roll on the floor as he shot the entourage. He is convinced he MUST haver some of the gravel deep in his upper body. So Mario, your efforts were noticed (on and off the combat zone) and we love the images so far.

Thank you simply isn’t enough.

BUT as you could have guessed I could not take NO photos so I shot until I was dressed. Thought I would share


4 Responses to “it was wedding season in our house this weekend”

  1. Debi 5 October, 2008 at 6:20 pm #

    Gorgeous photos, Sam… amazingly you only shot a few! LOL Thanks for sharing the link to Mario’s photos. They are simply fabulous! I loved being able to share the celebration thru photos from way over here in the US! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear all about the whole day… everything! (It’ll take many, many emails, I’m sure!)

    P.S. Tell LA and Steve “congratulations” and “all the very, very best” from me! 🙂

  2. mugsbigsis 6 October, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    I am so happy for you that everything has turned out splendid! I can’t imagine how the emotion level had to be during the day but I’m guessing there was happiness to the point of tears, tears as the result of laughing and heartfelt memories all around. I so want to give you a big hug. . . Congratulations to you all!

    I LOVE Mario’s photos and these here are fantastic! LOVE the little twirling girl. To try and shoot that shot and get the perfection that you got can probably never be duplicated.

  3. Lynn G 6 October, 2008 at 7:13 pm #

    I haven’t checked out Mario’s photos yet Sam, but I have to say yours are STUNNING!!

  4. jacki janse van rensburg 7 October, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    nice photos! it seems like you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

