the “outback”

9 Oct

I am in a place called the Orange Free State. It is farm lands and our journey today kept us in the car for 13 hours ! 13 LONG hours with very little to shoot. ell very little that was different from the previous 12 hours 🙂

But I do love the colours of the setting sun and grass is definately one of my fav things ! So here we go… a few from the ever growing pile of 1000’s of pics !


3 Responses to “the “outback””

  1. mugsbigsis 9 October, 2008 at 9:32 pm #

    You know, aside from the beautiful people there are some similar looks to South Dakota’s landscape. 🙂 13 hours in the car without me being the driver makes me car sick just thinking about it. Your hiney will enjoy the hotel bed at least. lol

  2. Debi 10 October, 2008 at 4:41 am #

    You snagged some good pics today, my friend! And, yes… the sunlight is beautiful on the farmhouse! (And, you did good getting the house in focus as you whizzed by… my photo would NOT have looked like this!)

  3. Michelle Van Deventer 13 October, 2008 at 12:45 pm #

    I love the Freestate. I know it’s all a bit repetative but I still love the gransslands and mealie fields and farms. Don’t know if it’s on your route but you just have to visit Parys one day – it’s such a cute litte country town.

Leave a Reply

