I get it

17 Oct

I get why young people have perfect abs …….

I am talking about the 20-30 year old “young people”. The thing is I have been on the road in the past 4 weeks and I have noticed my abs getting more visible. ( ok I have a good imagination and a very friendly mirror) But as I was saying, I hgave been travelling with a many young people over this time, in their own private cars.

The variety has been amazing, from 1600’s to 2l, from red to white, from new to old, from smelly to not so smelly, from capable of 180km per hour to barely getting up the hill !

But there is always one constant.

The angle of the seat !

You are just not cool with an upright seat ! oh no the more it is to 45 degreess the better. The cooler you look ! The fact that you can barely see over the steering wheel also doesn’t count. The fact that the driver has to S-T-R-E-T-C-H HIS arms to reach the steering wheel also doesn’t matter. Just thinking about it, how do they reach the cd-players controls?

I suppose it is the same logic that says they must wear pants that are too big for them and allow aout 1/2 of the undies to show and that allows the crotch to look like they still wear nappies.

Ok I’m getting old ….

3 Responses to “I get it”

  1. Debi 17 October, 2008 at 11:30 pm #

    You.make.me.laugh. đŸ™‚

  2. mugsbigsis 21 October, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    Well, obviously you have seen my youngest. He’s not driving yet but the rest is a perfect description as far as attire. I’m sure to take pictures so that he can be just as embarrassed as I am when he’s older. I know that WE didn’t do anything when we were younger that our parents looked at and said, “Ok, I’m getting old. . . “. đŸ˜‰

  3. Brenda O'Reilly 27 October, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    I am smiling …

Leave a Reply

