lull after the storm

28 Oct

Do you ever have soooo much to do you just can’t do it ?

I have 5000 photos from 6 weeks travel to convert into jpegs and to sort through the good from the bad. To categorise. To create a design for a 120 page book that I have to still do mock-ups and get approval.

ok so I just created my to-do list. thank goodness.

But is the proverbial lull after a storm true?  I think so… my legs are heavy….. my brain is dull…. my fingers unco-ordinated….. a creative thought isn’t entering the head…. can’t be funny…. can’t be clever….. I think the storm is in my head 🙂 🙂

3 Responses to “lull after the storm”

  1. mugsbigsis 28 October, 2008 at 11:58 am #

    Well, if that photo is not the most appropriate for your thoughts I don’t know what is. I feel your pain. I think it’s true, the more you have to do the less you get done. This photo on the other hand. . . I can’t stop looking at their faces. I love that they think this is fun! What an awesome photo! 🙂

  2. Debi 29 October, 2008 at 8:23 pm #

    Oh, yeah… it’s stormy here, too, my friend. 🙂

  3. voodoo vixen 30 October, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    Sam, only you would manage to get that shot… just as the umbrella turns inside out! Those red wellies really stand out, sensible little guy!!

Leave a Reply

