talk about being bushed

6 Dec

I truly don’t know why British is bushed. Maybe it’s because she has to share everything with 3 other dogs now instead of 1.

You see, the 2 visitors are having sleepovers at the ginjanan and Popeye ( aka as Sam and Ian) . Not one or two or even three. It’s for 16 Sleeps ! The frikkin parents have gone on honeymoon and we are the kennels again. Told you this would happen. Told you.

I use the term “sleep” quite loosely actually. These dogs play bloody musical beds all night.

I am sure I overheard this the other night

“Ok Miller, it’s your turn to start.”

“No ways. I ALWAYS have to start”

“Ok…..I will….spoil sport Miller”  spat Visitor #2

Resident 1 and 2 didn’t get the rules at all.  They thought dark room and Popeye snoring means shhhhhh. But no! The visitors just don’t get the concept. So the game starts.

Off and on the denim overstuffed-with-left-over-material cushion. Round the bed. My side….LICK….. Ian’s side… LICK. thwack.

“Go to bed Miller,” Popeye shouts.

He skulks off pretending his feelings have been hurt thoroughly.

British tries her part in the game. Two fat paws…. hanging of f the edge  of the bed. I did hear her whisper to Miller..”check this out. She can’t resist my ugly, sad face. think it’s the folds of skin that get her. Everytime”

She clings on, I (aka as Ginjanan) am feeling bad at the THWACK from Popeye a few moments earlier and I really don’t want them going home saying to their “parents'” they were horrible. They were mean. We never wanna go there again.

Hey that’s a plan actually.

This is the honorouble British having an afternoon nap…cos she plays musical beds all night. Think I am going to hang off the couch …maybe I will get her with my ugly face and folds.  I can have sad eyes too .

5 Responses to “talk about being bushed”

  1. voodoo vixen 7 December, 2008 at 4:38 am #

    LOL – I did say they snore…. OMG… its like sleeping with DH!!

  2. Candice 7 December, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    Oh my! Between British & Popeye I don’t think you will ever get a decent night’s sleep again…. aaaargh, snoring in stereo!
    I love the way she totally ignored all attempts to wake her up – especially the way she lifted her ears when you called her but kept her eyes shut tight & carried on snoring, such attitude – love it!!

  3. mugsbigsis 8 December, 2008 at 1:43 am #

    LOL I, too LOVED how she lifted her ears when you said her name but didn’t let on she wasn’t still asleep. LOL Just call it practice for grandchildren. :O)

  4. Ally 8 December, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    Hey Sam- Great blog! Nice to ‘see’ and ‘hear’ you again.. been a while!!

    It could get worse…picture this… my parents are taking over all of our babies when we move overseas. Babies include my 2 great danes, 1 jack russel x basset, one chihuahua and a cat with an ongoing meow!

  5. Leigh-Anne 17 December, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    Ah aint she tooooooo cute!!! Well we at the airport on our long trip back so only 1 more sleep left till you get rid of the snorer

Leave a Reply

