Dear Blog

13 Jan

{and sam blog readers}
I have had soooo many distractions for the first part of the year ! Please forgive me.

I got a MAC {insert jumping for joy} but to maneuver through this minefield has been difficult. Fun, but difficult. I have been working in windows almost EVERY day of my adult life. Ok a little shorter than that, but it certainly feels like a lifetime.

Then who decided that EVERYTHING in mac must be on the opposite side to Windows? Who was the comedian to do this? He must have had a GREAT sense of humour. Can you imagine the inventors going, “ok, so what else can we move ?” “What else can we hide in a total non-descript menu” ” let’s disengage the right-click as a useful tool to just get them” “let’s make them have to buy ALL new software – which in itself will boggle even the cleverest”

They also thought though ” let’s make the sexiest machine you could find” “Let’s make the owner feel exited everytime she opens the lid” “let’s make it as smooth as silk to the touch”

It’s like owning a porsche instead of a BMW.

To say I am in conflict is the understatement of the year. Hey, Hold on the year has just started.

HAPPY NEW YEAR ….. I almost missed it 🙂

Loads and Loads of new shoots to share. If only I could find where I put them. They’re here just gotta find them. Will share soon- I promise.

With love
A confused but happy chicky boo !

2 Responses to “Dear Blog”

  1. mugsbigsis 13 January, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Well, I’m sure you will get it all very soon. You will never want to go back, trust me. As for that right click thing. . . it’s there sweetie. Hey, you need a bamboo fun! Then you can click to your hearts desire. :O)
    Stay warm. . . oh wait, that’s me.

  2. voodoo vixen 16 January, 2009 at 7:20 am #

    LOL Sam, you sound like me with digi stuff – the difference being is that I give up… whilst you will figure your beautiful machine out and have loads of fun!

Leave a Reply

