ok I can’t hold out any more :)

23 Mar

I thought I would wait a full month before I posted……. Is that a good excuse ? Are you buying into it ? Nah I didn’t think so.

I have a few valid excuses though AND a few shoots that have kept me away from blog land. Another BIG reason is that I am renovating my office/studio. It is REALLY exciting but all my stuff is all in boxes.

These boxes are covered in plastic. This plastic is covered – inch by inch – in builders dust and cement. I cannot believe that an electrician can create that much havoc. We await the plasterer who will turn that dust into gooey cement. Then comes the “Hit design team”. They are responsible for all the nice parts of this make over.

I am just glad my furniture hasn’t arrived else that too, would be covered in grey dust/mud.

So to just make me breathe calmly as I type at an angle on a box (:) ) I will think of a few weeks time when I go WOW ! is this really mine ?
Because after all – what comes after 2 days of rain ????? Monday . đŸ™‚ đŸ™‚

easterncape1541

Have a great week.

2 Responses to “ok I can’t hold out any more :)”

  1. mugsbigsis 23 March, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    Oh, Sam that’s wonderful! I am a person who needs change every once in a while to keep things fresh and “happy”. A new studio is going to be wonderful and I’m pretty sure you deserve it. So glad you posted so I didn’t have to make you answer an email of me getting into your space wondering “where are you?” :O)

  2. voodoo vixen 13 April, 2009 at 1:47 am #

    Oh my… I am seriously green… if your new workspace is going to be anything like your kitchen renovations its going to be fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

