hot off the press

29 Mar

My DS ( as in dear son) made me keep quiet until the 12 week mark. This has now passed and I can spill the beans.

meet-the-bump

So …. even though I am FAR too young to be a granny I am dying for this soul to arrive and make me a doting granny – brag book and all. I think this MAY be the most photographed baby in the world… other than that… I am sure he is going to be gifted, gorgeous and very quiet. 🙂 🙂 No…we don’t know the sex yet.

What fun – oh i need to sleep now. I am, after all, a granny.

9 Responses to “hot off the press”

  1. mugsbigsis 29 March, 2009 at 7:43 pm #

    Sam, I can’t tell you enough how excited I am for you. From what I’ve seen in the DD gallery and here on your blog this might be the most photographed baby ever, but “he” will also be one of the most loved. this is such a wonderful photo of the 3 of them. I can’t wait to see/hear more. I think you better get some more sleep so that you will have energy to shop. :O)

  2. Carol 2 April, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    Congratulations !!!!!! How wonderful.

  3. Tertia Jacobs 2 April, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    Welcame to the grannies club. This is the only club that never charge any fees, but pays you all the time!Congratulations!!!!! to you and DD and DSIL and your DS on becoming an uncle too. Yes, you are going to have a lot less money, but you won’t even notice. First thing to teach ‘her’? Chocolate is good,boys are bad! And when they can talk? The skill to phone granny when they NEED to get away from those nasty parents!

  4. Candice 5 April, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

    Such wonderful news… congratulations Granny Ellis!!
    Now best you tootle off to bed you old fart, you are going to all your energy come September ;o)

  5. voodoo vixen 13 April, 2009 at 1:51 am #

    Yay, yay, yay!!! Sam’s gonna be a Granny!! Sam’s gonna be a Granny!

    This kid is going to be gorgeous – just like its gorgeous Daddy Dustin!! Yahoooooooooo!

  6. Luisa Ribeiro 13 April, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    Oh CONGRATS GRANNY, that’s super news!!! The comments above have confused me!!! I haven’t been around for a while and don’t know if I’ve missed something, so please clarify….. is the baby Dustin’s or LA’s??? I’m sure you’re gonna love every moment of “grannyhood” – ENJOY!!!

  7. samellis 13 April, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    the baby is Dustin’s – I think Tertia got a littl confused. I suppose the fact that dd just got married and there are no heads in the photo kinda confused her. 🙂
    Maybe it’s cos she is a granny already!

  8. Tertia Jacobs 13 April, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    LOL I came back to check. You are right I am VERY confused! Must be because I am 50. Grannie are super smart, just ask my grandchildren. ROFLMAO. OK so my wishes still stay the same. Congratulations to your DS and DD on becoming an Auntie.

  9. Amelia 14 April, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! And I just spoke to you too and didnt know! Jolly well done on producing such fertile offspring 😉 I am looking forward to hearing the progress and seeing if its a pink one or a blue one…. Bet you R50 its a girl 😉

Leave a Reply

