Photography is reality

31 Mar

{cough….splutter…. sneeze} It’s the dust you see. 🙂 Sorry I haven’t been around to dust. Or clean. Or share. My whirlwind life of photography. Being a granny. Travel. Has allowed all the dust to build up. And that sucks. Writing is what I love to do. Other than photography.

The is ONE other thing that’s been keeping me on my toes. It is a is a reality show. One for photographers. At last something for photographers. What with fashion shows and hairdressers shows and singing shows I always thought the world saw us a niche that didn’t need to be explored.

So before I sign a contract stating that I can’t tell you anything I thought I would share a little of my feelings and some of the facts. I may have to retract what I say in a future dust clearing excercise, but for now I am a free person 🙂

Here how I have heard it.

3 x 5 member teams.
10 tasks if you get to the finale.
We will travel the length and breadth of the country.
Everyone shoots the task.
One photo of the group to be chosen by the group to be sent to judging.
The judges will choose a winner.
That person gets immunity.
All other photos go into the pot to be judged.
The photo that least expresses the task, the person goes home .

I dont wanna be kicked out first. I will try to win, but don’t expect that. I am in it for the fun. for the learning. Imagine being surrounded by 14 others, in front of the camera , and countless others behind the shoots that share your passion. That LOVE great photography. That feel the art. I can. That’s why in 2 weeks time when I enter the set I will have my game face on.

Have a read of this and believe it or not there is 101 reasons why I wanna do it …..

101 reasons why I would do this.......

2 Responses to “Photography is reality”

  1. Heather 19 April, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    I followed a link from the DD board to your site. I think this is *so* cool!! Is this a South African reality show?

  2. detta owens 27 May, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Wow, Sam. This is seriously cool. When does it begin airing? I would love to follow somehow even on line just to see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

